(3) South we go!

a day in the life

Yesterday, April 15, 2017 my family and I went to BGC to tryout bunch of restos and stroll around the city. As it was black saturday, there wasn’t much traffic; from Mindanao avenue to Greenhills took us about 10-15 minutes. Wishing it was like this every single day. We arrived at BGC and of course I took some photos with an indie-like edit.

Processed with VSCO with acg presetProcessed with VSCO with n2 preset

The place also features some cute wall arts:

2017-04-16_03.55.34_1[1].jpg

2017-04-16_03.55.29_2[1].jpg

Fambam wanted to try the Fowlbread and said we should eat merienda. Fowlbread has this amazing old school decors – which by the way Denden Lazaro was seating beside us (I was totally fangirling).

Processed with VSCO with acg preset
As you can see, at the left side of the room, Denden Lazaro was seating there and we were at the right side and in front of the left
Processed with VSCO with acg preset
Photo grabbed from my tita part 1 hehe

The burgers were so delish! Would def eat again. After Fowlbread, we jumped to Krispy Kreme since the kiddos wanted some donuts & after that we stroll around bgc and market market and prolly bought every food we could possibly eat. But of course, knowing me, I had some photos taken on the bridge whilst on our way to Torch for dinner. Classic me.

Processed with VSCO with h6 preset

Processed with VSCO with h6 preset

I don’t look the best that day as you can see and this wasn’t supposed to be my ootd for south. I’m actually quite saddened. We ate dinner at Torch (which I photo grabbed again from my tita hehe).

Torch serves pizza, sushi, and steak… you read that right. All of these in one table. What more could you ask for? Well…. personally, tempura would be nice haha. As we demolish our food (well not really since we ate after every five minutes, we were too stuffed to consume everything), the fambam went home……. except for my cousin and I! Woop woop! Played at Timezone for a bit and told my cousin we should grab some Starbucks, but she insisted we should eat at Sunnies Cafe. YUP THAT JUST HAPPENED?? I also cannot believe! I was literally smiling from ear to ear! I’ve been wanting to eat there for months and now… dreams really do come true (when you’re a true pig). LOOK AT THIS BEAUTY

Processed with VSCO with acg preset
I’m legit crying.
Processed with VSCO with acg preset
The place also has this retro-y vibe which I totally love!! Finally my aesthetic resto and I met!
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
One of their desserts made me laugh – Chocohoe for it reminded me of a friend.
Processed with VSCO with acg preset
We tried the black bottom banana cream pie and some milkshakes – Kimye and Charlie’s Golden Ticket. Definitely a 5 star for mwa.

Sunnies cafe is the highlight of my night lol. Kidding aside, saturday well spent with the fambam! 🙂

Leave a Reply

